“some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids”. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Childcare is one of the major concerns of working class families. While some parents believe that childcare nurseries do better job in taking care preschool children, others argue that grand parents are the best caregivers for their children. In my opinion, childcare should be individualized according to the family structures and financial capacity. On the one hand, it is advocated that childcare centers can handle toddlers and young children in an effective manner. Children can be trained in social skills and can be prepared for school education because these centres employs highly trained staff to teach these children. Moreover, young children have the opportunity to learn along with the same age group children in these centers. This will introduce them to an effective socializing skill at an early age. In Addition to that, admitting children to nursery schools take away the aditional stress to the parents. On the other hand, there are many advantages when a child is taken care by grand parents or family members. To explain further, grandparents truly love their grandchildren. When they care for their grandchildren, it will bring up emotional connections between them and makes their bond stronger. It also means that children will learn to value the importance of elders and respect them which is a crucial factor for family relationships. In my opinion, childcare in this modern world depends on many factors. Not all the elderly grandparent have the physical strength to take care young children. This is because, nursing a child can be physically too demanding. In contrast, not all the working parents can financially afford childcare services. Therefore depending on the situation parents should decide on their children's caregivers. To conclude, though there are varying opinion about providing care for the preschool children in working families, I believe that childcare should be individualized according to the nature of a family. Nonetheless, Children should be taken care with love and respect so they can become valuable citizens in future.