Some people think young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc. to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

School leavers are facing difficult choices after graduating. While some people believe that young adults should engage themselves in work such as a car mechanic or builders so that they can contribute to society,. Others think they should go to college in order to advance their education. There are arguments on both sides which we will discuss here. On the one hand, opponents of pursuing college education argue that the problem is that not every young adult wants to go to college, because some of them perhaps prefer to work simply to enrich their skills. Choosing this path means they will gain more hands-on experiences so then their chances to become professional experts is widely open. Moreover, when it comes to financial issues, they can also earn their own money and be financially independent one step ahead of their peers. On the other hand, proponents of this view say that youngsters need to raise awareness of the importance of acquiring knowledge, and education has an essential role to help them achieve this goal by introducing them to a diverse range of perspectives. In addition to this, going to college can unlock the youngsters' potential and be the ultimate way for their personal development. Furthermore, regarding career goals, college students have the opportunities to work as interns in many companies they are interested in during their breaks, so then they can master new abilities from the experts. Finally, it may lead them to reach their dream jobs in the future. Overall, it seems to me that pursuing college education has a huge impact on the youngsters today. This is because it gives them both theoretical and practical knowledge at the same time. This is as long as students can manage their time between campus activities and community service.