Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones in communication has negative effects on young people's reading and writing skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several people believe that the overuse of smart devices in communication has brought bad influences on young adults' reading and writing skill. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement. To commence with, there are a several consequences of overusing smart gadgets to communicate. Most of the users over rely on auto-correction feature which was default setting in our smart phones. In order to show off their proficiency in languages, they tend to use the function to make sure they convey the message in a correct way. For example, not only does auto-correction helps students to distinct higher scores, but also helps to find a decent job in the future. In addition, pupils tend to use essay generator whenever they are required to write the assignment. On the contrary, I believe the advancement of the technology has indirectly brought us several negative impacts. The government and institutions should encourage students to write out the essay or the project instead of typing it out, which help in increasing the reading and writing skill. School should also prohibit smart gadget during the class. In conclusion, although the invention of the smart devices bring our life at ease, but we still need to be aware that we can not overutilise the devices to achieve our personal goals.