It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true to say that it is vital to take risks, both in their professional and private lives. However, there are several benefits and drawbacks of this willingness to be involved in threat. While completing mission impossible could involve danger, I believe the positive impacts beyond negative impacts. On the one hand, there are a few advantages of taking risky activity. Firstly, adventures are able to gain problem-solving skills while exploring, in which is considerably high demanding skill to seek for in the workplace. For instance, employee who has acquired problem-solving skills is more likely to solve and deal with complex situation in a calm and peaceful ways. Secondly, people always say high risk, high return, especially investment. Not only do investor adore in a huge amount of dividends they might be received, but they enjoy the feeling of not knowing the kind of result they possibly get. The possibility in meeting new people while you are exploring is higher than being a law-bidding citizen. On the other hand, it is important to know that there are a plenty of disadvantages can not be neglected. Firstly, part of the explorers might be diagnosed depression. They tend to escape from real life due to the incapability in coping with the issue they faced. Secondly, people may feel embarrassment when they failed the risky project. Lastly, some of the unplanned project can cost you financially, in a serious case, you might be facing bankruptcy. For example, I used to believe in fast money, which I had invested load of money into the institution with the believe of earning high profit, in return, the stock plummeted and I lost most of my savings. It can therefore be argued that although the benefits of involving tasks with unknown trigger are optimistic, however, it is good to acknowledge of oneself capability in taking risk. In conclusion, I can understand why people prefer to be involved in a risky circumstance, but it seems to me that self-awareness is more prominent in achieving both professional and private life.