Traffic jam brings a lot of problems to our life. What are the problems? What are the solutions?

It has long been a subject of discussion about the traffic jam in most cities around the world. This brings lots of drawbacks to our life directly as well as indirectly. In this essay, I will discuss in detail several reasons for this issue, and provide possible solutions to be implemented. People in the world accumulate in cities in order to acquire the benefits of facilities. As a result of this, congestion on city roads increases. This brings various problems to our life. Firstly, we may lose valuable time while we stuck on the road. Secondly, traffic jams burn large amounts of fuel unnecessarily. Moreover, it may help to increase air pollution resulting in a higher number of health-related issues. Hence, it can be seen that traffic congestion brings the worst results to our life not only individually but also as a community. Most countries have been trying to implement various methods to minimize the aforementioned problem. One of the most famous and successful methods is the encouragement of public transport by restricting the entrance to the city area for private vehicles. This method can be implemented quickly with low cost for developed as well as developing countries. Another method used often by governments in developed countries is introducing an underground railway network or light rail network, but this needs long-term planning and lots of money. To conclude, being stuck in a vehicle on the road brings us several problems such as time wasting, money wasting, air pollution, arise health problems due to polluted air, etc. This matter can be reduced by introducing an effective public transport system inside the city with the restriction of the entrance of private vehicles into the city area as a short-term, cost-effective solution. Besides, the underground railway or the light railway system can be constructed as a long-term solution.