A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

To begin with, today's generations seem to care more about the superficial things than ever before. As a result, people started feeling lack of empathy towards other human beings. It seems to me that the real values have been lost. Even though money is important, to what point does it influence general social interactions? On one hand, a good social and materialistic status is what brings one economical security. It is normal that people care about money and being Change the form of the verb is show examples well represented in public. What is more, people spend more time with people with same interests and occupations. Following that, there is a great possibility one will choose their friends from the same social milleu, based on someone’s wealth and prestige. That is to say, money plays a big role in our society. On the other hand, people are getting over-obsessed about the wealth and affluence. Materialistic things seem to be more important than people. Moreover, on the list of priorities money is taking the highest places. Values such as loyalty and honesty are being replaced with greedyness. Futhermore, as people tend to spend more time working, everything is based on being professionally prosperous and there is a shortage of real friendships. For this reason, it seems that old-fashioned values are being forgotten and thet there is a lack of kindness in every-day life. In conclusion, we live in a consumeristic world where the old-fashioned values are becoming rare. As people tend to be over-occupied with work and salary, they tend to sacrifice valuable connections. Personally, something has to be done with values in today's world because nobody can live on one's own.