It is thought that children should spend more time on activieties they have talent for ,instead of attending painting and drawing classes in school.To what expent do you agree?

It is believed that children without artistic talent should concentrate on doing activities, they have talent and ability for rather than participating in painting and drawing lessons in school. While not all children are talented in art, in my opinion, learning how to draw and paint can benefit all children's mental abilities and also help with concentration problems. Firstly, art promotes the development of imagination and critical thinking. For instance, when children are asked to paint or draw a certain object they have to imagine this object what it looks like, its shape, and what colour should they use to draw it, this expands their imagination and develops their thinking. Secondly, art is also beneficial for concentration problems.Young children have short attention spans and find it hard to concentrate on a single task for long periods of time. Drawing is a fun and easy way to make them sit for longer periods of time without getting bored. Art can benefit children's mental health. Children have long and tiring schedules during school hours filled with various difficult subject that requires thinking and problem solving, which can be overwhelming for them and art class in between is a great way for children to rest and relax. In conclusion, although it is thought that children should concentrate more on doing activities they have a talent for, I believe that attending classes can be beneficial for all children regardless of their talents and abilities.