Excessive traffic has made cities unpleasant places to live and work in. For this reason, private cars should be completely banned from city centers. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that cities are facing numerous issues with the increase in population. Some people assert that the public government ought to prohibit private vehicles since they make it difficult for citizens to stay and do their job in urban sides due to traffic problems. This essay partially agrees with this statement and substantiates both views in the upcoming paragraphs. It is the primary duty of the public authority that through an advertisement they can encourage their citizens to use public transportation rather than using their own vehicle for their daily commute. This is because the number of vehicles can be diminished by using trams or buses for their regular routine. In addition, it would be fruitful for the nation if folks like to use communal car-pooling. Consequently, the congestion problem could be diminished in these conurbations and people have healthy surroundings to enjoy their life. For Instance, A large number of citizens in the Netherlands like to use public transportation over private cars. Thus, countries have minimal issues related to pollution. On the contrary, the public regime must focus on other factors which are affecting the surrounding cities badly in which they must pay attention to industries which are located in the city. The reason is that these factories are not polluting only air quality but also have a bad effect on the marine life of rivers in cities. Therefore, instead of banning vehicles in a, city they must move these factories to the countryside which can make the quality of air good for people residing in cities. For example, a survey done by BBC noticed that nowadays industries are the main stem of pollution problems in cities which have a hazardous effect on our diversity. In conclusion, the people of the nation must encourage to use public modes of transportation to control the pollution problem. They also need to set up industrial areas outside the city to protect their citizens.