Video games are very popular with children. However, some parents feel that video games can have a negative impact on their children, but others believe that they may have some positive effects. How do you feel about children playing video games? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The phenomenon of the popularity of video games between different ages of children has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I personally believe that allowing children to play electronic games would bring them more benefits than drawbacks. On one hand, regarding the disadvantages of playing video games, the most obvious drawbacks should be it is highly addictions to young age folks since those virtual worlds provide a mystery and exciting experience for the player that cannot able to find in the reality. To illustrate, most children would be easily attracted by those elements, even adults, it is difficult to completely control themselves away from the game once they are addicted. Addicts spend a lot of time gaming and neglect other important things under unawareness. On the other hand, there are several advantages for young game players, probably the most significant one is that would be a great education tool. For example, if you want to learn English, you can play some English video games and talk to other foreign players. Moreover, there is an experiment about the affective of playing video games for children. The result points out that some children playing electronic games for 2 hours would enhance their concentration. Therefore, video games would be a well training and educational tool with the parents' support. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that parents can teach their kids to play video games properly in order to let the benefits of video games would be performed.