Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment ) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children as part of milestones of human development have a great tendency of improving not only their cognitive development but also emotional development. That is an inevitable process that happens in their life because at that moment children tend to be more curious. Some people say that letting children make their own wishes on a daily basis such as edible material, attire, and amusement activities is more than likely to become selfish when considering their preferences. However,others assume that it is really important for children to start independent stuff based on their choices. I would like to explain more on both views and make the following reasons that are connected with those views. To begin with, parents realize that getting used to good manners starts when they are a child. It relates to the superb development of children's brains. As it so, youngsters always get permission from their surroundings to do anything on a daily basis such as choosing edible material, wardrobe, and amusement activities. As a consequence, children become more independent and could explain about the matters that they had to choose. Apart from that, some expertises argue that applying that rule is making children become selfish or low-self aware. As a clear illustration, a youngster's brain is not mature enough to absorb all things which are not only good matters but also opposite ones. So, as a parent, they have to immitate them on the reason that they have chosen and do not fix all their considerations in all things that happen in their life. Sometimes, children have to listen to others' opinions when they do not truly agree about their thoughts. All in all, Letting children choose on a daily basis items such as food, wardrobe, and entertainment is one of the ways to make them independent humans. But, it is not fixed up to apply for entire life matters.