Many people have jobs that involve working shifts (i.e. working at night). What are some of the problems that shift workers might face? What can be done to solve them?

These days, people work very hard to meet their expenses. Sometimes, they have to do night duties because some companies offer night jobs. As a result, workers face issues mainly health problems which lead them to live a poor quality of life. However, these can be solved by limiting work hours and by shuffling their duties with day shift employers. The major problem that workers often come across is health issues. They usually work all night and sleep during day time. As a result, they could not find enough time to spend with their children. In addition, lack of sleep due to sunlight and traffic noise during the day result in insomnia, headache, migraine and hypertension. The second problem that employers face is transportation as most of the public transport is available during day time. So, it becomes difficult for them to travel at night. Therefore, due to fatigue they cannot perform well their duties. There are some possible solutions to the aforementioned problems. Firstly, workers can request their bosses to shift them to day duty so they can manage to spend quality time with their families. Secondly, factories and companies should arrange transport for workers so that they can move conveniently. Moreover, proper medical facilities and health insurance should be provided to them. To summarize, the problems of night shift workers can be overcome by shuffling employers to day and night duty from time to time. Companies should also ensure facilitate their workers with proper medical and transport facilities.