Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that clever marketing tempts plenty of customers to buy products but some people pay little attention to general advertising. I am going to shed some light on this statement. On one hand, in globalization that internet influences our daily lives, people spend at least an hour per day on social media and, thus, get bombarded with numerous advertisements. Therefore, online marketing becomes extremely successful due to the undeniable fact that online shopping encourages us to buy things that we do not need. To exemplify, producers choose to advertise their products through the internet which is the media reached by millions of people within a few seconds. It is the best way used to communicate with their consumers. Furthermore, more social attention can be paid to the products when talked about by a famous person. This tie-in persuades those following them to make a consumption. On the other hand, some advertisements advertised in traditional strategy that had been widely used in the past are considered unattractive. Thus, people pay little attention to it. For example, It’s harder for customers to see any advertisements posted on the media costing them a financial obstacle such as Magazine than the media which is totally free to use like internet. Moreover, although advertisement is one of the first priorities of making decision of customers because it is the first step of introducing what they want to sell to the public, price and quality of goods and services are, nevertheless, still one of basic factors affecting purchasing. To conclude, despite importance of advertisement at persuading client, price and quality of goods and services are, as well, one of the factors leading to a complete purchase.