At many companies today, applicants are often rejected due to old age. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, the problem has been brought into focus is the preference when hiring new young staffs of some businesses. Many argue that older employees are unsuitable for their hiring positions because of numerous reasons, making them frequently denied. In my view, this notion may bring several disadvantages rather than advantages to corporations. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of this action. There is no denying that teenagers can contribute to several inventions and modern ideas. Part of the explanation lies in they can catch up with current trends easily using social networking platforms. Therefore, companies can develop by exploiting the strengths of young people. Nothing could be more obvious than the evidence that teenagers who study in an education-advanced environment can get access to numerous knowledge and skills. Furthermore, it is easier for them to go to practice in corporations when very young. Another special consideration in this case is that older people can contribute to the company more than teenagers in some particular situations. Although young staff may have vast academic knowledge, they can not compete with the seniors in their work experience and qualifications. This mainly arises from the fact that older workers might have much time working in this field, making them have more experience. Take Intel Corporation as an example, the management positions and some significant positions in this company are almost superior person, who is in middle-age and have vast expertise knowledge. In conclusion, therefore, only hiring juniors can bring both pros and cons to the business. In my opinion, employers should balance and flexible when hiring new staff and also consider choosing older people.