Increasingly, the pressure of work is forcing people to spend less and less time with their families. This situation is eroding the family structure, with dangerous consequences for society as a whole. In what ways is the pressure of modern day living damaging family unity and how can this problem be reduced?

Due to the emergence of high pressure in the workforce, most employees do not have plenty of time for their families which causes not only the families ’ relationship to worsen, but also the society. Although there are several factors to destroy family structure, in my view, there are also various methods to take steps to address this issue. On the one hand, there are a lot of causes why many workers spend less time with their families. First of all, a large number of companies force the employees to work overload, for instance, some people are assigned to do a project in the evening and must present the clients tomorrow morning. This leads them to work overtime so as to accomplish their assignments on time without any blame from employers. By doing so, workers are usually exhausted and prefer to relax rather than communicate with their relatives. Furthermore, many bosses these days initially use applications, like Line, to command employees to do assignments at late night, though it does not a work time, resulting in bad emotion’s workers which leads to debate between their families easily. On the other hand, there are many measures that businesses could take to tackle the problems. To begin, firms should be aware of work -life balance in order to avoid being stressed during work and have sufficient time to do any activities with their families. Secondly, governments should legislate labour law by working only 3 days per week. Finally, companies provide the activities, such as outings or field trips, between workers and their families for enhancing their relationships to unity and reducing controversy. In conclusion, even though work overload which leads workers to spend many hours working is a majority reason for damage to the family structure, I strongly believe that if firms support their employees to have rest time by reducing the days to work and providing any entertainment for workers ’ family, this will help their relatives to oneness.