Modern technology, such as personal computers and the internet, has made it possible for many people to work from their home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

Modern technology plays a vital role in people's lives. At the present time, many people work online without the need to leave their homes, In this essay, I will outline both upsides and downsides of the online approach. On the one hand, working from home has several benefits. Firstly, no need to commute, so fewer vehicles in the street, which will lead to less congestion, hence, less detrimental gases emission affect the environment. to illustrate, a research study conducted at Tokyo university proved that 55% of air pollution is attributed to cars emission. Moreover, as a person perform his job indoors, there is no need to transport expenditure. so working online can save money and time as well as the environment in addition to solving traffic issues. On the other hand, the online vacancy disadvantages, such as using the internet for lengthy periods may lead to internet addiction. For example, individuals who are addicted to social media sites. Furthermore, performing work online, may affect people's fitness and increase obesity, as outdoor activities will reduce. For instance, obesity increased massively after covid19. Besides social media addiction and health diseases, we have the social life impact and mental health, humans naturally, need to interact with each other as a part of humans psychology in daily life's routine, otherwise, a person will develop mental complications though time and may lead to depression and the fall of self-confidence. Finally, Technology has changed our lifestyle significantly, even though there are some obstacles in the way of remote working regarding social life, fitness and internet addiction, the superior sides are countless.