Write about the following topic: In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In most countries, very few young people are fond of reading newspapers or inclined towards getting news from Television. In my opinion, there are multiple causes such as digitalization and personal interest which contribute towards this disinterest. However, it can be controlled by providing authentic news and encouragement towards general knowledge. The primary reason why young people are less interested towards news on TV and newspapers is digital media. In recent times, younger generations are keener towards using digital gadgets, namely, Mobile phones, laptops and tablets. With less expensive and easily available internet, an individual prefers to use digital devices as they are one click away from any information. Furthermore, little children are not interested to get the entire information from the news and the patience to wait for the news sometimes takes them away from it. For example, TV media channels show too many advertisements in the middle of the news. There are various solutions which can be helpful to attract our young ones to use newspapers and TV. To start with, we can encourage a child to improve their reading skills and gain general knowledge. Some students face issues with speaking, reading papers can help one fix the problem. For instance, I used to face challenges while speaking in front of a large audience and reading newspapers helped me to improve my communication and reduce stage fear. In addition, Television media should stop running behind TRP to show only bad news, the new generation is very smart and gets bored after a period. In addition, kids can be encouraged if they see shorter bulletins which cover maximum information. To conclude, with the evolution of the internet and digital tools, teenagers are keener to get the information that they like. Although, by providing authentic, clear and precise reports one can attract the young ones.