describe a custom from your country that you would like people from other countries to adopt, explain your choice, using specific reasons and example.

Every country has its own customs and they believe their kids should follow the same values and beliefs. In my,country the most popular trend I have seen is living in joint families as people believe living with elder people makes us responsible people. Firstly, living with elders makes us well aware of the history and the life experience they have that can't be found in a textbook. Moreover, staying in a joint family teaches you sharing, values and morals which helps in life. For instance, grandparents spend their time with their grandkids by telling them nighttime stories which help them build a strong bond with their family members. In a joint family, the value system becomes the core. Elders follow certain principles, and children may naturally inherit the value system. Additionally, living together divides a lot of responsibilities which makes life easier for the other one. For example, the elderly take care of kids if both parents are working. Having different age groups of individuals in the house makes a healthy environment sometimes the younger kids teach an older generation how to use phones and there are times when parents teach their kids to read and write and how to behave in society. A home with compassionate aunts, uncles, and grandparents can be comforting and helpful when dealing with a financial or emotional crisis. To sum up, I believe living together has advantages which can be adopted by different countries as keeping their little ones in a healthy environment help them to respect elders and will have a sense of sharing and will grow with a lot of sensibilities as they might be seeing those things while growing up.