Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss on both sides and give your opinion.

In recent decades, there are many debates related to the conservation of the country's customs. Many people perceived that the heritage of a country will be destroyed if they used for commercial purposes. However, some argued that it is the solution for preserving local culture. In my opinion, promoting the country's heritage is one way to keep the identity of a place. The reason for the disagreement toward cultural marketing is the fear of wisdom being destroyed. Society thinks that local value will be diminished because of the tourists' actions. When travellers visit cultural places such as temples, castles, churches, etc. The risk of those artefacts being damaged will be increased. In addition, accidents and unpleasant circumstances are more likely to occur, for instance, robbery and theft. On the other hand, some opposed that attracting tourists to visit cultural places can contribute to the development of the local communities, businesses, and the country overall. Since the more travellers, the more income public will gain. Cultural traditions are the crucial component for creating uniqueness in the local area which added value to the place. On one hand, keeping that tradition secret and not promote to others may lead to the disappearance of traditional cultures. To illustrate, before no one valued the richness of Inca culture, yet, after the marketing of the Peru government, the public give more value to their culture. To summarise, many people have the mindset that cultures and traditions should not be used for making money because they are more prone to be destroyed. In my perspective, promoting that heritage to the global citizens and attracting them to visit a place is a crucial way to conserve them.