Nowadays, people make new friends using social media and internet chat groups. Some of them believes that is good. Other people thinks that face-to-face conversation is beneficial. Discuss both sides.

Of late, individuals make new pals through social websites and internet chat groups. Some have the view that it is good. Other citizens have the perception that eye-to-eye talking is better. Social media is a popular platforms where both new and old friends can be located. Through this app, most personalities have found true companionship. With the evolution of this technology, friendships have been made easier. However, other generations believe in the old system of making penpal. This essay will elaborate on both views, as well as make my opinion known. Firstly, making a companion through online is very essential in that a person may find his or her life partner. For instance, I quite remember a colleague of mine way back in college. This girl one day met a certain guy on Facebook. And surprisingly through frequent chatting, they ended up knowing each other well and as I am speaking now, they are happily married with a kid. However, face-to- face conversation helps in a way that an individual gets the chance to know a buddy personally. Unlike internet friendship where a fraudster can impose as a acquaintance in order to hack your account, man-to-man meeting in a way or another exposes a person's true character and thought. For example, in my country, many men on Instagram poses as foreigners hence creating cooked stories just to extract money from followers. But the issue is different with one-on-one chat. In conclusion, I believe both sides are of great advantage, but precautions should be taken before an individual make a friend on social media.