Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think has changed the way we worked? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

In recent decades, offices and other work environments have astonishingly changed as computer systems, cellphones, and other electronic gadgets have taken control. This innovation and transformation have had a significant influence on nearly every area of employment. As a result, working habits, the quality and amount of work completed, and interpersonal relationships have all changed dramatically for the worse. Advances in technology have indeed increased the efficiency of employees by 50 percent. Employee productivity has increased because of computer applications such as Microsoft Excel sheets and word processing. Maintaining data used to be a tedious process, but current technology has made it easier by reducing the number of potential mistakes. Besides that, modern technologies have made it easier for numerous employees from all over the world to collaborate. People may now easily communicate via email and video conferencing using portals such as GoogleMeet and Skype. Admittedly, too much reliance on technology has more drawbacks than benefits. Documents uploaded to the program are vulnerable to being hacked. Another downside is that system files might become corrupted, resulting in the loss of all important data. Because of the ease with which technology is used, the pressure on people to work for long hours has risen. Employees become more paranoid in their job as a result of being inundated with emails seeking immediate responses. To summarise, employee productivity has unquestionably risen as a result of technological advancements that have simplified their job processes. However, the significant detrimental consequences of technology on employee information must not be disregarded.