When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that the most important aspect that should be considered when we want to apply for a job is the wage. However, others believe that salary is not the only thing we should take into account for choosing a job. I do agree that salary is the most important thing we should consider before working in an institution. First and foremost, it is undebatable that everyone needs cash to afford the necessities in their life. It can be said that earning money for a living is the main reason why people work. Moreover, employees also should be paid based on their ability, skill and professionalism. Taking an example, graphic designers with years of experience would prefer to choose an office which provides a high wage compared to an office with a lower wage. It is because the designers believe that their skill deserves to get that. It also makes sense due to they spent a lot of time building their skill by joining courses and money to buy the tools to create the best design for their clients. Secondly, the salary which is always about money is a measurable thing. We could calculate precisely good performance with cash. Workplaces normally have a standard salary for each worker. Furthermore, they also use wages to appreciate the employee's achievement which could enhance the performance satisfaction and motivation of the worker. It is often seen in franchise restaurants such as Mcdonalds that show monthly the best employee through the picture on the wall. The restaurants not only announce the best worker to the public but also give special bonuses to the staff member, in order to appreciate the employee’s work and encourage other employees to foster their work performance. All in all, it can be said that salary is the most important consideration for a person to choose a job because people need money to fulfil their necessities and wage is a measurable thing to appreciate an employee’s work.