Some people belive that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many people believe that children have to spend their free hours on some study tasks. But I think a free time and study time should be separated. There are some reasons why they have free time and study time. First of all, there are various devices or media which children used for studying. It means they expose to things that can interrupt their education. For example, students see diverse information on the website when they use google for searching something. So, it makes it hard to focus on their work and has curious regardless of what they are searching for. Furthermore, they would need more hours to finish their work. The other reason is that free time can help their learning. For instance, they would be very tired if they do school work continually. Put another way, they may spend so many hours but it would not be efficient. Because they do not want to study for the long term, they will be tired. For this reason, rest and relaxation can accelerate concentration and efficiency. In my son’s case, they are doing it as per his schedule. He really focuses on what he studies or homework. Despite this, He enjoys free time to do what he wants to do himself. As a result, the free time for students prevents the stress of studying. Therefore, children need to use their free time for taking rest and enjoyment.