Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that accessing tertiary education is the best way to achieve success, while others claim that getting a job after graduating from secondary schooling is better. Personally, I agree with the former opinion. In this essay, I will first clarify both viewpoints and later show my personal thinking. To begin with, there is no doubt that higher education provides not only a holistic learning environment but also teaches theoretical and in-depth knowledge, which is required for students ' careers and then they have formal qualifications. Furthermore, students in universities and colleges are also encouraged to participate in extracurricular activities to cultivate soft skills. Consequently, with their academic degree and gained soft skills, such as leadership, students might have more and better job opportunities. For instance, most employers prefer candidates who were a member of clubs at their universities or joined non-government organisations for students. Some surveys reveal those candidates are offered higher salaries and positions. On the other hand, going to work after school helps the young acquire more practical skills and have abundant working experience. Subsequently, it is obvious that getting a job straight after school is saving time of making money while studying at university takes almost four to five years. For this reason, working after graduating from secondary education is suitable for youngsters having financial difficulties or finding it hard to continue studying academic theories. In Viet Nam, for example, some young people make up their minds about becoming workers, plumbers, etc because those jobs are not required formal qualifications but graduating high school, which is saving time and tuition fees. In conclusion, I believe that pursuing tertiary is the shortest way to gain achievements because of those prominent advantages. Starting working after school is still beneficial but it takes more time to gain higher positions.