Buying things on the Internet such as books, air tickets, and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

At present, society is becoming more and more developed, and with it technology. It is claimed that more and more citizens will shop online using these devices. From my point of view, although this trend has a few disadvantages, its advantages are much more significant. On the one hand, there are some disadvantages for people who buy things online. The first one is that the products advertised on the Internet are highly promoted. Presented a more flashy appearance and some unrealistic information about these materials than they really are, in fact, they are flashy and of poor quality. Drugs are a great example. People are likely to get counterfeit medicines or medicines of an unknown religion as a result of buying on the Internet and not in pharmacies, which can negatively affect their health. This testament shows that the purchase of materials on the Internet can not only endanger people's lives but also have no guarantee of either the quantity or the quality of these goods. However, this claim is largely exaggerated. By accessing prestigious websites, people can comfortably make their choice with the help of high-tech devices. On the other hand, it is obvious that online shopping is very beneficial for people in their daily life. Thanks to the latest technology, it becomes more convenient and even easier for them to consume products with one click. What people can do if they want to buy foreign material is to order it from websites. Thus, the fact that people tend to shop online is a great tool to access whatever they want to satisfy their needs. While people can waste their time and spend huge sums of money going shopping for groceries, they can take advantage of website sales to buy them at a relatively low price. In addition, for people who are constantly busy with their busy schedules or heavy workload, the use of electronic devices helps them access all kinds of material sources, which means that there is no need to spend so much time looking for the things they need. necessity. In conclusion, while consuming things online has its drawbacks due to some misinformation, I do believe that it creates a favourable environment for people to buy things.