The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governtments should invest funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It has been a questionable issue that government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money, regarding the existence of several other public needs. I extend my support due to the fact that nation still has urgent necessary which have to be fulfilled such as health and education facility rather than entertainment concerns. To some countries, entertainment sector is accounted for the biggest source of income, accompanying tourism. Departing from that, other nations start to intensively develop that interest as well by raising the level of finance allocation on it. Regrettably, in many developing countries, this endeavor is less to be success. The underlying reason for that case is inequality in the development of other aspects that indeed contribute to the economic cycle, such as health and education. Collective physical condition is now important more than ever to be maintained since its key role on the execution of economical activities. To exemplify, the pandemic has at several times isolated people and from that, limited economic transaction. Subsequently, education is an aspect that need to be improved before the artistic one. It is issued by the fact that compared to those who uneducated, well-educated people have higher ability to manage their assets, unexceptionally, nation's. This fundamental basis needs to be established at the first place, remembering that government definitely wants to sustain the investment. To summarize, due to health and education become the bigger needs that encountered by nation rather than arts, music and theatre, it is readily evident that enforcement to develop those entertainment aspects will be just waste of money.