Nowadays, many schools find it profitable to sell unhealthy food and sugary drinks to students during lunch breaks. Is this a positive or negative development?

Numerous schools have recently profited from selling junk food and drink with sugar, which is unhealthy, aimed at students who have rest after lunch. This case is twofold: positiveness and negativeness. In this essay, there are both sides of the description in detail. Firstly, an increasing number of schools are selling much unhealthy food and gaining profits simultaneously. For instance, as parents have seen, there are massive amounts of fried chicken, hamburgers, and soft drinks bought by young students who are still studying and having lunch breaks at school. Due to students ' welcome, all those junk foods have sold out daily. This business is quite profitable to schools, no matter where they locate, as long as they continue for sale. On the other hand, with increasing health problems, more and more students have to stop their curriculum because of severe illness caused by junk food and sugary drinks. For instance, over-eating junk foods and sweet beverages could lead to diseases such as high blood pressure, heart attack, lower eye vision, obesity, and so on. Additionally, this situation has paid great attention to doctors, scientists, and socialists. They would connect and launch an activity to discourage unhealthy food and sugary drinks as soon as possible to reduce the harm to school girls and boys. However, the vast economic attraction and high profits are resisting sustainable development of school lunch quality, even in the food industry. Without a good solution, pushing forward to supply healthy food and drinks at school is difficult. In the long-term development of student health, I believe that the authorities have to release a policy and solution to encourage more diet providers and food manufacturers to produce suitable food and drinks for the perfect growth of students and to protect their health during studying. Hence, students could concentrate and contribute their hard work to serve society well eventually.