Traffic jams are a problem for individuals to use roads freely in major cities. What problems does it have for individuals? How individuals can reduce traffic ?

Automobile use has become more prospered nowadays,especially in developed cities. The problem of traffic which was always debatable has now become more controversial as it leads to congestion on roads and environmental impact too. I intend to elaborate on the issues regarding this argument and some steps needed to be taken to mitigate this problem. There is a myriad of problems related to traffic jams on lanes. The most pivotal one is that automobiles cause congestion on roads which certainly is time-consuming and a source of headache for the people who have to reach on time at their respective jobs. Besides this, the enormous detrimental effects caused by the fuels of automobiles are irrefutable. For instance, the hazardous gases produced by these fossil fuels can cause respiratory diseases such as asthma and bronchitis among the masses. Finally, a lot of vehicles hinder the use of bicycles and walking on the roads freely which indirectly affects a healthy lifestyle as people would prefer to ride a cycle or go on a walk in a quiet and calm place rather than a crowded one. Steps to resolve this situation are many but the most accessible and practical ones are, firstly, the government should set some rules to encourage public transport. For instance, one bus covers approximately 20 cars and likewise railways. Hence, reduces traffic to some extent. Secondly, car-pooling is another method to inhibit crowds of vehicles. To exemplify, a group of 3 or more people travelling together in one car and have the same destination. Moreover, the higher authorities should impose a toll tax and raise the prices of fuels to discourage the use of personal vehicles and therefore the jam. To recapitulate, although, automobiles have made an individual life more convenient while, their detrimental effects can not be ignored as well. If the aforementioned measures are taken then the results would be positive.