tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local habitants and the environment. however, others claim that it is good for the economy. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, we can see that tourism has boomed for last fifty years. Some people argue that this trend has a negative impact on locals and the environment too. But others claim that tourism is good for the nation's economy indeed. This essay will discuss both views and conclude with my opinion at the end. To begin with, the travel industry has developed dramatically over last fifty years then before, and there are many advantages to improved tourism indeed. Firstly, the development of tourism will not only create many opportunities for locals but also circulate foreign money across the nation. Consequently, federal currency reserves will be increased, which will build the indigenous value of the currency. For instance, The Hindu newspaper published an article that 80 per cent of the travel industry has boomed around the globe. So, most places are being discovered due to this tourism. In addition, this phenomenon will always be good for the economy of local communities. On the other hand, some intellectuals ascertain that travel is not only the main reason for a negative impact on inhabitants but also on the local environment too. To begin with, Firstly, the main disadvantage is detrimental to the local resources, which will be overly utilized due to the commuters across the states. For example, the notorious magazine published that due to this increased tourism at mount Everest, the most sensitive place is being spoiled by these so-called tourists, and the percentage of litter deposits are increasing for last fifty years indeed. In addition, individuals must know the value of nature and should not spoil while visiting it. To summarize, after a thorough discussion of the above, despite being disadvantages associated with tourism, many advantages due to this industry in many ways, and this touristry will increase the economy of the state is an irrefutable fact. Moreover, tourists must be aware of the negative consequences eventually in my opinion.