Young people are now spending more and more time and money following fashion trends. What is your opinion? Is this a positive or negative development?

development? There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether youngsters have a tendency to spend an amount of time and money to keep up with trends in clothing. This phenomenon has both pros and cons, however, its disadvantages may outweigh its counterparts. With a shadow of a doubt, pursuing the most current styles has a wealth of merits. In this day and age, adolescents learn how to make them look more attractive and fashionable by experimenting with new fashion trends. For example, young people can use their fashionable clothes in order to make great first impressions with others and there is a high chance for the youth to look more confident. Hence, catching up with fashion trends too much has a wealth of redeeming features. Whilst the redeeming features of pursuing clothes trends are widely acknowledged, it is obvious that spending too much time following up-to-the-minute clothes brings an unfavorable effect on youngsters. To be specific, there is a wealth of brands offering customers a range of pricing and styles to pick from, they are frequently wasted on irrelevant things. For instance, annually, big brands like Zara and H&M frequently introduce new collections, some shopaholics may spend money on the newest fashions, these items are often thrown away and unutilized. Thus, young people who follow fashion trends for an extended period of time can waste a great deal of money. In conclusion, I believe that spending a huge amount of time and money to be fashionable is favorable to some extent, however, its disadvantage may outweigh its counterpart.