Some people think that it's good for a country's culture if people watch some imported film or TV programs while some people argue that it could be better if people watch films of their own culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Watching TV programs and films is a kind of thriller for each one of us, however some folks tend to watch local drama and TV shows, others would prefer watching imported films, I would support the second trend for numerous reasons. In this essay, I am going to discuss these two viewpoints and explain mine. To begin with, the benefits of watching international movies and programs are to exploring other nations cultures and habits, we do not have to visit outside new places to discover it, we can go throw this journey by watching a movie or a documentary discussing these undiscovered places. For example, without Hollywood movies we could not imagine the life outside Eath in others plantes like Mars. Hence, these science fiction films could not ever produced by domestic drama producers, subsequently, those who argue that local drama are more benefical would not experience this entertainment in global movies. On the other hand, local drama which discuss the nation history, could be valuable for citizens to know more about their own history, moreover they honor the historical heroes by making films about their lives and how much they had suffered and made sacrifices for their own motherland. For instance, in Egypt, the national television produced a film about the 6th October war to honor people who gave their lives for this soil. However, local drama is sometimes greatful, it also could be a tool to manipulate the folks minds, for example in a certain situation when a government wants to justify its political decision, it uses local tv shows to accomplish that. In conclusion, it is up to each one of us, these two topics have advantages, however I believe that watching international movies is more beneficial than local drama.