Living In A Country Where You Have To Speak A Foreign Language Can Cause Serious Social And Practical Problems

The advancement in today’s era allows people to live in many places that have a different language. There is an issue regarding the language where people will get some difficulties to adapt and lead to social and practical trouble. However, I could not stand with this statement as living in an area which has a distinct language will inresult in result various benefits as described in this essay. Language is a vital factor in society to build a relationship and get involved in social life. That is why when people lack communication skills such as mastering the foreign language where they live, they will tend to be an introverted person or anti-social. As a result, they are afraid to talk with others and get trapped in some miscommunications which will also be associated with malpractice activity. Nevertheless, this phenomenon will only happen if the public does not learn the language properly before they go to their foreign destination. Instead, if they allocate time to study the language before living in a foreign country, they will get strong confidence to socialize and get to know other people and the environment. As a consequence, they will gain some beneficial impacts for their life or business in spite of many obstacles that come along the process. The first advantage is they can learn about different cultures and adopt some good values from them. This useful value can be applied in their personal life or even in their circumstance. The second benefit is they will be able to transform important information on other which will broaden their insight. Thus, it can be a gate for several occasions in future life due to the more knowledge and connection they gain from that condition. To conclude, living abroad is not always detrimental for people, as long as they have enough basic they can survive with various benefits they achieve from that situation. Further, it will open a new opportunity to create business for some fields.