Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

A variety of social media is developing faster and faster. Before decades ago, people cannot imagine that Facebook, Instagram or Twitter are becoming important things in life. Some people believe that social media cause disadvantages for young people. On the other hand, some people think social media is a tool which benefits connecting with each other. In my point of view, it certainly is a useful way to build relationships but it has a demerit on our society. The young generation constantly chats with classmates, friends and family via social media. There is an invisible Internet community is built by them. They create various types of activity online while social media is a convenient way to talk to each. In other words, it can minimize the problem of communication. For example, people can use Zoom, an app designed for the purpose of the meeting, regardless of where you are and what time it is. However, people spend more time than expected on social media. Without guidance from parents and teachers, children are easy to be mean to each other. Bully is happening every day in school, playgrounds and even on the Internet. Furthermore, a face-to-face connection is essential for all of us. Without intimacy, in reality, people might get used to it when people give you a cold shoulder. Intimacy can be replaced by technology. Take me as an example, when I was a kid, I am eager to have friends, but most of them see smartphones as friends. It broke my heart. In conclusion, social media has its advantages, such as people can easy to talk to others online no matter where and when. But I still believe that it is harmful to young people since strong connection build on reality.