Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is widely believed that music effectively connects people regardless the diversity in ages and cultures. I personally totally agree with this idea because of the various non-linguistic aspects that music has, and the longevity of many timeless pieces of music. One of the main reasons why I believe people from different cultures and regions could be bridged easily using music is the non-linguistic nature of it. In other words, music, unlike writing documents or verbal language, transfer its meaning via many different elements such as rhymes, beats, melodies, and even the visuals of the singers. Language barriers, therefore, somewhat become blurred when people from different countries listen to a good song. Moreover, international fan clubs are ubiquitous nowadays in which fans from all over the world are brought together for a common purpose that is to support their favorite singers or music bands. Another reason why I support this idea is that good music is timeless. This means that there are songs lasting for decades or even centuries, enjoyed by various generations. To illustrate, works from Mozart or Beethoven could be considered as eternal classic songs since they are broadly listened and performed to this day and countless songs using their samples are produced annually. Along with the development of recording technology, many old pieces of music could be remade, making its sound better and easier to reach the young generation while offer an optimal version for the elders to enjoy. In conclusion, I completely agree that music is an effective tool to connect people with different cultures as good rhymes and melodies of music are universal, and timeless music could be appreciated by both young and old generations with the help of cutting-edge technology.