Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, we have the best opportunities for international communication, compared to any time in the history. It also includes the wide rage of educational opportunites for students. Consequently, many people argue that international exchange will benefit high school children. Personally, I agree that such experience is a good way of studying something new. Firstly, short intensive courses abroad could give you some basic understanding of new subjects or expand your own knowledge. For instance, 2 years ago I have been on intensive course studying economics. I found this experience very valuable because there I studied all micro and macro economics and started understanding the subject much better. So, short intensive course abroad could be a great opportunity both for studing your subject and language of the contry. Secondly, I maintain that international exchange will be very beneficial to anyone who wants to study abroad. For example, if you want to apply to a particular university, you will be able to gain their course and feel how it is to study there. Based on your impression, you will already know if it is a right place for you. Moreover, you can get not only experience from one particular university, but from the whole country. To conclude, I can assume that international exchange could be really helpful for students who would like to study any subject further or visit a potential country for studying. It could give you new knowledge, improve your speaking skills or just a wonderful time with new people.