In recent years, the number of crimes committed by teenagers in major cities throughout the world is increasing. Discuss this issue. Give reasons and suggest some solutions.

In this contemporary world, the ratio of youngsters committing numerous crimes in metropolitan cities is gradually inclining. According to me, there are so many factors that could be the reason behind this crime. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will be discussing some of the main reasons that cause this increment and then, some possible solutions to sort those issues will be discussed. Firstly, one of the main reason is the hectic schedule of parents which create a barrier in their relationships and therefore, leads to a huge impact on children's mental stability when they have to stay alone at home. Adding to it, awareness is missing about the discussing consequences of committing different crimes in today's parent-child conversations as a moral lesson learnt from parents about their self-experience in real life instead of learning through books would definitely have more impact on their upbringing. In a recent survey of Maharashtra, cities with both parents working have 10% more crime rates as compared to the cities where at least one parent is available to their children whenever in need. Secondly, these could be some of the possible solutions to these mentioned reasons. Governments need to arrange awareness about the drawbacks of crimes through seminars conducted in schools, and universities on the regular basis. Moreover, parents have to start spending some quality time from their busy schedule with their children because their children are their most important responsibility as they are the future of this world. Parents should raise their young children with etiquette so that they will become good, responsible and independent. For instance, some schools in Gujarat have started conducting seminars regarding different life-changing topics which are considered important to be taught to youngsters by encouraging parents as well their participation. To summarize, as discussed above, there are so many causes why these crimes are increasing at a fast pace today. But we still got time to make this world a friendly and crime-free place by taking some measures to combat these which could be done more easily if governments should start taking some action about it.