Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, companies and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People hold different opinions about whether switching jobs benefits employees or not. Although changing jobs takes its toll in many aspects, I believe that people should change jobs for self-benefits, companies and society. On one hand, staying at the same job for a long time can benefit employees in many welfares such as social insurance and financial stability. They are made sure to have stable salaries monthly with enough insurance regimes so their lives are ensured. In addition, job-hopping regularly are evaluated as impatience and instability so employers rarely recruit people with this kind of character. As a result, they may face unemployment and make it difficult to make their livings. On the other hand, many people and I believe that changing jobs helps employees develop themselves, and brings lots of advantages for companies and society. Workers can have an opportunity to enhance their knowledge and learn new skills which can promote them to higher responsibilities. For example, by jumping in, learning and taking charge of new jobs, they can learn new processes, hone their communication skills and enlarge their relationships. Besides, companies can have candidates with varied experience, which enhance their business’ productivity and build skilled workforces not only for their companies but also for society. In conclusion, staying in the same job may have a positive effect on employees in finance. However, for the sake of self-development, boosting companies ’ profit and building skilled workforces for society, workers should switch their jobs.