Some people think a job not only provides income but also social life. Others think it is better to develop social life with people you do not work with. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Along with the outstanding development of society, the relationship between people is more complicated than in the past. Some people argue that working not only helps earn money but also extends the relationship circle while some believe that developing social life with non-colleagues is better. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and state my personal thinking. To begin with, it is obviously advantageous to get along well with co-workers, Firstly, under the circumstances of having a hard-working time, the co-workers are great people willing to give a hand. They are the nearest people knowing which tasks are stuck and may be possible to support. Secondly, developing social relationships with them may create a great understanding between each other, such as working styles, mindset and personal characteristics, which is helpful and beneficial,particularly in group work or tasks requiring high engagement. The more cohesion has in the workplace, the greater performance is. For instance, Human Resource practitioners in organisations clearly understand the benefits of the strong connection in the workplace they organise lots of in-door and out-door activities to engage employees. Those activities not only create a great and relaxing time for employees but also help employees expand their circle of relationships. Consequently, improving social life with partners in the company is such a great choice with having income and also having friends. On the other hand, there is no denying that it is also good when making a social life with non-colleagues. Above all, there is no conflict in benefits relating to work in the relationship. When it comes to benefits, people can become more selfish, then the relationship is also worse day by day, and it broke later. People tend to express themselves clearly with no fear of being taken advantage of, which is such a healthy relationship. For example, some people match in working styles but have conflicts of interest that effecting negatively to their department, particularly in group performance. For this reason, it is better to develop a social circle with people not working. To sum up, I support the fact that becoming an employee not only has income but also social relationships because of these prominent advantages.