Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Retirement is something pursued by almost all the population. There are multiple kinds of work, which demands different body and mental efforts. Having a common hard-stop age for everyone is democratic, but some categories may need to stop working earlier. In this essay I will expose why I disagree that everyone should stop working at an equal certain age, and which kind of worker should stop working before. The corporate world have many kinds of disciplines to work with, but all of them demands similar mental effort. For example, I have experience working in a bank and working in the finance department of a multinational company, and bought demanded similar mental effort. Although it has some difference related to the environment, it is almost the same effort. Given that, setting an equal retirement age for this group of corporate office workers is a good idea. Since it will force people to retire, and it will make space for new generation to work. However, this age would need to be different to a trades worker. Firstly, workes that make careers at farms are demanded with much more body effort. Secondly, with time this kind of worker feels the weight of a life using force to harvest a field and the effects of the sun. Because of this, these categories may need to stop working earlier than the office workers. In conclusion, farmers are demanded differently than office works. Thats why for me it is accepted that they should retire before others, which makes me disagree that everyone should stop work at an equal age.