in a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport

People have different views about improving transportation infrastructure. Some people believe that it is better to construct new railway lines and few other argue that fixing the existing transport issues should be enough. I will examine both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, in the modern world, time is precious for everyone, so the government should consider that while planning the budget for improving transportation facilities. Existing railway lines may not accommodate bullet trains, Hence building new lines is the better option to adopt high-speed trains to reduce travelling time between cities. For Example, in,India it will take 20 to 24 hours to reach Delhi from Hyderabad, whereas bullet trains can reach in 5 to 6 hours. It will save a lot of time for passengers so that they can spend that time on some other work. On the other hand, other groups of people advocate that The government should spend funds on improving the existing transportation by fixing the long pending issues. They think that the existing network is sufficient for current needs, but it needs a little bit of improvement. For example, U.K. subway trains are getting delayed because of engine repairs and track issues. Hence the authorities should focus on fixing these issues rather than constructing new lines or buying new trains so that the government can save huge money to spend on other required sectors. To conclude, I believe repairs tend to repeat again and again. So constructing new lines and adopting new trains is better for modern transportation needs.