In the last 20 years there have been significant developments in the field of information technology (IT), for example the World Wide Web and communication by email. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, The excessive developments in the field of information technology (IT) become an indispensable factor in our lives, while some people argue this development has more negative effects than positive in future, others assume this is not the case, but what's the truth? This essay will discuss this point of view, considering that I completely disagree with negative expectations of this improvement. Firstly, information technology plays a vital role in all fields of life including economics, finance, health and many other aspects. If we focused on one field like finance, we will find that huge progress has been done by IT. For example, in the stock market, a lot of algorithmic software is used on daily basis to forecast the financial performance of stocks, and ensure a sustainable business and profit for all users. In future, this situation should be better, and we will be able to avoid more losses. Secondly, without IT and developments of communication methods like email and video calls, we could miss great opportunities like experience transfer. For instance, a doctor in Egypt can easily communicate with another doctor in the United States of America asking for advice on a specific operation and enhancing its success rate. Also, post-COVID-19 most people start working from home, and it goes without saying, this exercise helped in reducing the spread of the virus across the globe. So, we can not neglect the role of technology. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the benefits of developments in IT outweigh its drawbacks in future. By looking at the current enhancement in present we will have a positive outlook, but we should put some controls to avoid using it in opposite ways.