Today a lot of different cultures and ethnic groups live together in the country. Do you think it is a positive or negative development ?

Nowadays, numerous people from different backgrounds like cultures and ethnics live in harmony in many countries. Therefore, there are several benefits which cause me stand on a position that earlier trend is a positive development. Then, in the following paragraphs, I will elucidate my perspectives. To begin with, living in the middle of plural societies might decrease discrimination and racial conflicts in view of the members of societies may develop social interaction with the others. For instance, in my homeland, Indonesia, there are more than 700 ethnic groups and they relish the social balance due to there is a duty like respecting communities from dissimilarity backgrounds which is applied in daily contacts. Consequently, respecting other groups as a result of previous trend has probability to decline conflicts which are made by the lack of tolerancy. Turning to another side, many people shall improve several meaningful activities which represent pluralism like making good cooperation and maintaining communal relationship. To illustrate, in Bengkulu city as my birthplace, it is a common phenomenon when societies from different religions work together in some occasions like Muslims help to rule the traffics when Christmast happens, and later, some Churchs provide their park to keep vehicles when Muslims celebrate their special religion days. As a result, growing in multicultural ecosystems will develop relationship among different groups. To summarize, I redeclare that pluralism society has numerous advantages which can be identified from multitudinous aspects like avoiding mass conflicts and ameliorating a good relationship with many communities. Then, it is a communal responsibility to conserve earlier trend to construct better life without discrimination.