Some people tend to take temporary jobs, for they have time to do other things. Do the advantage outweighs disadvantage?

In the modern era, working for a short time becomes popular. Some people believe that it has a plethora of benefits such as earning money fast when you needed urgently, rehabilitating your life in special cases and so on. However, there are arguments like low-salary, unstable life and no career promotion. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of one coin and draw my own opinion. Let’s start by looking at the advantages. Temporary jobs can help to make money for more relevant things in your life. What I mean by saying this is that if you study at the University you should pay for this and temporary jobs like in restaurant or bars on vacation can considerably help to pay for it. In addition, working for a short time can assist to rehabilitate your life in a particular time period. For example, many inmates when they are released from prison should adapt to a new lifestyle especially after doing a long time. They are not qualified for some acute jobs and temporary jobs are the best way to adapt. On the other hand, working for a short time doesn’t ensure a good salary. It is obvious because in many cases temporary jobs are not needed some real qualifications or certificates from college. Take delivery company as an example. Most of the workers in these companies don’t have any diplomas yet (because many of them are students, pupils, toddlers etc.). Another drawback is in many situations temporary work cannot ensure you a bright career promotion and lead to unstable life. It means that you actually don’t work in these types of jobs for a long time, because companies hire you just for a while or to finish one job and then you need to look for another job. This scenario leads to a disorder in life. What’s more, it’s difficult to focus on goals and organise your life. As a result people just emotionally burnout. In conclusion, temporary jobs actually can assist you in particular cases as I wrote above. But if you want balanced life and a good salary including a high career, then temporary jobs are not your cup of tea. In my opinion, everything depends on life situations. So, I partly agree with it because in some cases the benefits of temporary jobs outweigh the disadvantages.