Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is commonly believed that the best solution to solve the ongoing traffic and pollution problem is to increase the price of petrol. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view for a variety of reasons and there are other measures that might be effective. To begin with, I disagree that increasing petrol prices is the best way to solve traffic problems and environmental pollution. For the rich, it isn’t too impactful. However, for the people who are living in poverty, that can affect their job and living. In addition, it also directly affects the economic market of the country. Therefore, raising the fee for gas is not at all the best way to reduce pollution and transport issues. In my opinion, there are various measures that governments, individuals, and companies could take to solve the problems. The first solution is for the government to widen the road and improve the existing public transport, which certainly helps people to travel more easily, limiting traffic jams and personal vehicles. The second measure would be creating campaigns to encourage citizens to plant more trees, this can reduce environmental problems. In addition, there is no doubt that using public transport or walking and cycling to travel around can reduce air and transportation problems. In conclusion, raising the price of gasoline is not an effective method to solve the problem of environmental pollution and traffic. Personally, I believe there are other actions that can be taken to tackle these problems, including improving the roads and public transportation as well as other educational campaigns.