Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

One of the most prominent issues that society deals with today is stress. Stress is a problem that can have a detrimental effect on many people's lives. There are many factors in modern society responsible for this. However, there are ways to make a gradual yet potential impact. In this essay, I will discuss the factors causing it and the methods to reduce it. To begin with, everybody dreams of a better living. The constant thrives to attain goals can be depressing at times. The fight for survival, however, begins with a healthy competition with their counterparts. This constant routine can become a never-ending battle. Furthermore, some people have a notion that happiness is of those who have all the luxuries of life. Stress begins with teenage. At that age, they are not only pressured to accept the physical and emotional changes but also made to struggle fiercely to become an ideal person according to the norms set by society. In other words, everyone experiences stress and dissatisfaction with themselves and their lives, be it on the personal or professional front. Nevertheless, solving such problems is difficult but not impossible. Better time management will help in reducing stress. Time management includes setting priorities and what needs to be done most importantly. For example, students can prepare their study schedule before they have an important test. Moreover, strengthening the bond with their families and friends can often help one realize that they all sail in the same boat and that their problems at times are not much considering what other people go through. In conclusion, I would like to say that stress does come in some or the other way. But it is important to learn to deal with it. From loving oneself to believing the inner strength that we all are born with, there are several ways to overcome stress. Having a clear goal with positive intentions and determination can help in boosting oneself to bring order in life and relieve stress.