Many people today find they have insufficient time to spend with their families, because of pressures of work. What problems does this create for individuals and their families? What solutions can you propose? Which would be the most effective solution, in your view?

We are living in salad days of the millennium. The world is growing beyond leaps and bounds, thus creating a culture of needs. To suffice with this, employees are compelled to work over time and have to take the burden to their families. It is asserted that due to work related stress, people are no longer able to enjoy quality time with the family. This trend has serious repercussions and this essay divulges the problems generated due to surging workload and stress. To begin with, the increased stress associated with work and deteriorating family time lead to plummeting job statisfaction among the workers. This further leads to absenteeism, burnout and magnifying turnover in staff, consequently resulting in decreased productivity and work satisfaction. One such example is increased resignation among the hospital staff during COVID-19 pandemic. Furthermore, imploding family time, unike anything can lead to lonliness and depression among the working community. Shifting towards the second school of thought, higher rates of domestic violence are attributable to the increasing work pressure and lesser relaxation time with family. This further can pave path for higher divorce rates. For instance, during COVID-19, there was a surge in divorce rates among the doctors, owing to their increased job stress. Additionally, this has can also impact the behavior of children. However, there are efficient steps that can be par taken to ameliorate this situation. Organisations should lay down policies on working culture and employ assistance programs for thier staff. Further, an effective leadship should be established, where the subjects can discuss the concerns and pressure to their directors. In addition to this, people should develop a family culture that ensures ample amount of time spent with family. To summarise, work pressure can impact the time spent with the family and thereby affect the mental and the physical health of individual as well as the organisation. However, undertaking certain steps can reduce the impact of this and I strongly believe establishing a positive work culture and an effective leadership is the most vital step.