Some people think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to modern facilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As we embrace modernisation, some populace believes in the destruction of old building structures whereas others believe to have a road map for modern facilities. In my, opinion I would like to support the construction of establishing new structures rather than protecting the old ones as it will have a greater flexibility of having luxurious life and shows the country's development in architecture. Firstly, everyone wants updated technology in their day-to-day lifestyle considering busy schedules.Where provision in the infrastructure of old building will not give us the satisfaction of living a luxurious life, construction of new building with modern facilities does that. For instance, IT Companies are preferably constructing new buildings with lifts, escalators, fountains in their construction design which is bringing the luxurious lifestyle feel to their employees. Secondly, each country's improvement is judged by its most important architectural factors. Considering human population factors, construction of new buildings will bring more opportunity for the young people and manufacturing companies which results in invasion of unemployment. For example, the project of constructing new government library after demolition of the older one had a greater employment chance among the youngest architects. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree with destroying ancient buildings for a good cause as it will definitely has greater impact of the livelihood of people in society and it is one of the major reason for the nation's improvement.