What are the advantages and disadvantages of working in same place as other members of your family? Give reasons or examples to support your opinion?

Working with family members in the workplace is one of the most debatable topics nowadays. Some people are convinced that it is good to do a job with relatives. Others argued that the disadvantages outweighed the benefits. This essay provides an overview of the good and bad aspects of working in the same office with family members. First and foremost, doing a job with someone they knew for a long time, such as a brother or sister, they will be more likely to share and express their opinion straightforwardly. People are more cowardly to give orders and speak their minds. Moreover, it promotes intimacy in the family. Since they have to meet each other on a daily basis as well as discuss and talk to both in the office and at home. Additionally, this creates wealth within the households. To illustrate, in a family business, the owner usually be a father who employs their son to be a manager. Rather than spending a lot of money paying for someone they do not know, it is more worth it to pay for their son. On the other hand, conflicts are more likely to happen when people in the same household are working together. Because the relationship between each other is more complex. It is not only related to work but also other statements get involved. In addition, the development of the organisation will be less diverse. As they grew up in the same environment, their way of thinking and working will be similar. Hence, the outcomes of their contribution are not varied. In conclusion, working in a place with people in the family contains both advantages and disadvantages in terms of relationship, performance, and company income. In my perspective, applying for a job separately is better for both parties in order to avoid conflicts that are more likely to happen in the workplace.