The government should control the use of the internet in a country

Numerous people believe that the internet should be controlled by the authorities. Other people think that they will not have privacy anymore. if that will be the case. I believe that the government should control the internet. This is because many people nowadays are a victim of online fraud, Furthermore the government can reduce fake news by a controlling capacity. I will now explain my arguments further in detail in the following paragraphs. To start with online fraud, Many people are victims of online fraud, and people who are older are more vulnerable to becoming a victim because they have less digital knowledge. For example, 30% of all people in The Netherlands are victims of online fraud. In addition, criminals continuously find other ways to steal money or other valuable things online. Another reason is that, there is an increase in fake news on internet platforms. Fake news is often spread by people who want to spread lies about a sensitive dilemma. In addition, numerous people do not understand the difference between fake news and news. For instance, fake news is often spread by people who pretend to be real media platforms. Therefore, I think that fake news can cause a lot of damage to our lives. However, I have to agree that society probably will have less privacy. this despite, I believe that it is more important to protect society from online fraud and the spread of fake news. To conclude, the internet should be controlled by the government to drop the accidents of online fraud and fake news. Less privacy is not as much important as cyber safety.