The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before. What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap?

In this contemporary era, rich nations are becoming richer and poor nations are becoming poorer. As a result, the inequality between them is wider than before. This essay believes that poor nations are fully dependent on the developed nations for which the difference is not decreasing and that is why they should try to be less dependent on the rich countries in order to minimize the difference. The least developed countries seem to be relied on the developed countries more often to meet up their citizens' demand. Moreover, the residents of poorer countries leave their nations in order to get a better lifestyle in rich nations. As a result, the poorer nations lag behind in human resources. A responsible citizen is an asset to his nation. When a country falls behind in its human resource it automatically starts to lag behind. There are many things which should be done in order to minimize the difference between poor and rich nations. Firstly, the government should inspire its citizens to stay and try to take part to develop the country. Secondly, the government should take measurable steps in order to reduce the dependency on rich nations. Furthermore, the government should come forward to increase employment opportunities which will inspire people to stay in their country. In conclusion, dependence on developed countries and people leaving their country are the main reasons for which the difference is increasing and in order to reduce the gap, the government should take certain steps to reduce the dependency on rich countries and to encourage people not to leave their country.