Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Some people contend that social media violence has significant detrimental effects on society. However, others disagree with this notion and completely deny any negative consequences of it on human behaviour. In my eyes, this phenomenon has not any side effect towards human activities because I believe people always do what their motive is no matter how, and social media only motivates viewers by teaching them valuable educational and social skills. First of all, individuals always pursue their goals and objectives. In other words, people tend to do whatever they want to do no matter how, and there is no role for digital media. For example, there were murders before the invention of the internet and social media applications. Thus, it is quite evident that there are no violent viodes behind the aggressiveness and retaliated nature of the society. Secondly, I believe that the predominant motive of the digital world is to create awareness among people about enormous social and educational benefits. To go deeper, there are umpteen educational sites which can be accessible with a single click to access limitless data. Additionally, one can discover a large number of motivational videos on YouTube which foster the public to pursue their dreams and teach them how to cope with stress. For instance, a survey by Cambridge University found that more than 60% of business ideas came from social media. Consequently, social media has many reaped benefits for society. To conclude, I think that the violent behaviour depicted on television and computer video games has no adverse ramifications on human daily activities. This is because it is only human nature to follow their dreams at any cost but also digital simulators teach them invaluable social and educational skills to fulfil their dreams.